How a man on the Spectrum learns to live

Certain as the Sun

31_sun-and-cloud-photosHi, everyone!

On this beautiful Easter Sunday, I’m reminded of not only the rising of Jesus the Christ, but of the possibility of all humans rising to the challenge of their full potential.  My personal faith is very spiritual and universal; this is because I need to feel like I’m not tied down to any one group of people, no matter what their mission or intentions are.  I don’t know if it’s just an “Aspie” thing, but I don’t like feeling tied down to anything.  This need comes from a life lived under many labels and my desire to rise above them and stand in my truth.

Today, I know more about who I am and what I want to be in this lifetime.  I will never stop hoping for all of humanity to find its better angels and rise to its greatest potential.  As people enjoy this day, I hold the enduring belief in our greatness in my heart and wish all of my readers a Happy Easter and a joyful Spring.

Be Happy, Be Proud, Be You!

Comments on: "Certain as the Sun" (3)

  1. BREANNA CONLON said:

    That is beautiful and inspiring Anthony. I work with children on the spectrum and that brings pride to my heart. What a wonderful way to start off Autism Awareness Month! Happy Easter and God Bless!

    • Really?

      I didn’t know that about you! So cool that you work with special needs children. Perhaps we can talk about it in person some time. I have your e-mail now and I’ll stay in touch.

      Thank You again!

  2. Joyful Resurrection Sunday to you too.

Leave a Reply

